Research units

The research units of the IREC (equivalent to the CSIC research departments) are two.


Ecology and Animal Science Unit

Head of unit: José Miguel Aparicio

This unit integrates four research groups:


Health and Biotechnology Unit

Head of unit: Christian Gortazar

This unit consists of a single research group: